Term Dates and INSET Days 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Term 1 Begins

Term 1 Ends

Children return on Wednesday 4th September

Children’s last day of school Friday 18th October

Half Term Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October

Term 2 Begins

Term 2 Ends

Children return on Monday 28th October

Children’s last day of school Friday 20th December

School Closures

INSET Days: Friday 4th October and Friday 29th November

Spring Term

Term 3 Begins

Term 3 Ends

Children return on Monday 6th January

Children’s last day of school Friday 14th February

Half Term Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Term 4 Begins

Term 4 Ends

Children return on Monday 24th February

Children’s last day of school Friday 3rd April

School Closures

INSET Days: Friday 31st January

Summer Term

Term 5 Begins

Term 5 Ends

Children return to school Monday 20th April

Children’s last day of school Friday 22nd May

Half Term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

Term 6 Begins

Term 6 Ends

Children return on Monday 1st June

Children’s last day of school Friday 17th July 

School Closures

Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May